Back Home

7 11 2006

I’m back home after a week long trip to NYC. The Monster and I enjoyed a week of music, film, panel discussions at the CMJ Music Marathon. I got to see a lot of groups perform that I’ll probably never see in Hawaii. I think the highlight was seeing Kid Koala and John Medeski perform together in a concert hall. Awesomea powa! Hawaii might get to see Kid Koala in a few months if we’re lucky. Check out his new follow-up to 1996’s Scratchratcharch mixtape, Your Mom’s Favorite DJ (which he truly is). Thanks to Kid Koala, DJ Neil Armstrong, RJD2, Rob Garza, Yoko K., Quantic, and Alice Russell for taking the time to talk with some guy from Hawaii. Nuff respect to Devon Nice and Laura @ Spectre, and special thanks to bbq (aka qtq) for subbing my show while I was away. Check her out Thursday mornings from 6-9am for your morning music listening pleasure.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

