Random Stuff

4 09 2007

At work, I can’t seem to not look at random stuff on the internet. I guess it doesn’t help that I don’t have internet at my place, so any chance I get, I get nuts kine.


While in Japan, I visited Tower and HMV among other little record shops and saw this likkle album thinking it was too soon for a new album since he just released “From The Soil To The Soul” off Quannum, and that the station would get it so I didn’t have to buy it. Turns out Return Of The Bastard was different, coming off Toy’s Factory in Japan and is a follow to Loose Grooves & Bastard Blues from long time ago. Not easily able to get in the US, I was kicking myself for not buying it and getting the M.I.A. album instead, not that it was all that bad. Luckily I was able to get my hands on Return Of The Bastard, magically. If you get a chance, check it out, nice mellow guitar grooves with unintrusive drums and breaks.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

