Sexy Time

21 02 2008

Sebastien Tellier’s new album is the shiiiiiittttt. What amazing Parisan electro-suk-suk music. The one track that stands out from the rest of the smoov sexlectro is the first track I heard that my girlfriend gave to me for Valentine’s Day called “Divine” which starts off sounding a bit like Wesley Willis (we miss you). Awesome cheeriness; thanks cutie! The rest of the tracks are smooov electro-sexy goodness. Think better Air vocals with light vocoding, Chromeo yumyums but French, and a splash of Daft. Really great album for you and your woman (or man). Get down.

Prior to this release, I think I heard him on the Steak OST with Mr. Oizo and SebastiAn, but the best work I heard from him was his score for a film called “Narco“. This album urges me to explore the rest of his catalog. Sexuality is produced by Guy-Manuel de Homem-Christo. Some of the tracks remind me of the first time I heard to Discovery back in high school, nostalgik kine akshen. You can hear a definite influence from Guy-Manuel in this track:

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

