4-Percussions

17 03 2009

img4267972

I like Ernie. Bert, not so much. This March makes four years for Trav15 and Re-Percussions on KTUH. Yup, I’m getting older, but I’ve learned a lot and had lots of fun these past years at KTUH. This will probably be the last year I’m doing the show, so I hope you enjoy what’s left of it. I hope to have some more guests on and upload more of my archived shows. Nuff respect to all the KTUHers, the DJ’s who’ve inspired me over the years, and bbq for being the #1 fan. You can also check out the Thanks page of this WordPress for the whole list. Trackback to the past with 2 years of Re-Percussions and 3-Percussions.

In celebration of the show and gratitude to you the listeners, I’ve thrown together some tracks that I’ve been listening to recently. Just a mixed bag, err mixed zip file, of random stuff I’ve picked up in the last month or so, some of which I have not played on my show, perfect for this lovely weather we’ve been having here in Hawai`i. Consider it a peek into my TravTunes. Enjoy and thanks for listening to Re-Percussions.

4-Percussions

4-Percussions

  • Aphex Twin – Cliffs (1043 mix by Wisp)
  • Joker – Digidesign
  • Sounds From The Ground – Eclipse on 5th
  • Hudson Mohawke – Monde
  • Black Sabbath – Planet Caravan
  • Sebastien Tellier – Roche (Breakbot remix)
  • The Skeletons – Stepper aka Work
  • Caribou – Sunsesame
  • Ulrich Schnauss – Nobody’s Home
  • OOO – Coffee Shop Philosophy
  • Phonosapiens – Relaxation Time
  • Modeselektor ft. Thom Yorke – The White Flash
  • Astrud Gilberto – Who Can I Turn To (When Nobody Needs Me)
  • Lykke Li – Little Bit (Gigamesh remix)
  • Junior Boys – Sneak A Picture

I’ve also finally edited some of the shows I recorded over the years. Nothing too special, but whatever. Oh and disregard all the ummm’s and uhhhhh’s, but you’re probably used to that if you listen to the show…

Behold the Re-Percussions Archive:

Odd Nosdam Interview – 9.18.2007

Re-Percussions 7.22.2008

Re-Percussions 8.26.2008

Actions

Information

2 responses

21 03 2009
dj bbq

i’ll never forget the first time i found out about your show. i wish you would though… that was more than two years ago now? time really flies as you get older! haha! just kidding, i will truly miss this show. Thanks for the u-ziq and inspiration to keep listening!

22 03 2009
trav15

more like three years. the show’s not going anywhere… yet 🙂

Leave a Reply

