Shaboom, Ookookeeooo, or Papa Umaumau

19 05 2009

I guess Exile’s record, “Radio”, came out back in January, but I just heard of it through this viddy on Vimeo, and saw a 12″ on TTL. Really great idea and nicely done. I don’t really have anything to say; I think the video up top says it all. Perhaps I should make some KTUH beats. I gotta say I like the workflow of the MPC, but I don’t have the cash bucks to get one. I’ll just have to make do with virtual DAWs on my compy. I guess the point is, just make beats. Quoted in a graduation speech at commencement, Edison said, “Genius is 1% inspiration and 99% perspiration”. Put in work, son.

All I know about music I learned from skate videos.

Actions

Information

One response

20 05 2009
bbq

The second video was so rad! exile was doing karate chops and a head slam! hehehe very entertaining… i’m sold.

Leave a Reply

